• Celebration-of-Leaders-(Blog-Banner)-(1)-w1120.png
  • Each year the Mountain View Chamber of Commerce recognizes exceptional contributions and service to the Mountain View community by businesses, organizations, and individuals. We have added the ATHENA Awards to the festivities, as well as recognize those who were particularly exemplary in helping others during the pandemic.

  • 2022 HONOREES


    Dandies Barbershop & Beard Stylist

    Outstanding Small Business

    Shoreline Amphitheatre

    Outstanding Large Business

    Fondo de Solidaridad de Mountain View

    Outstanding Organization

    Cecile Currier,

    El Camino Hospital | CONCERN:EAP

    Outstanding Business Person

    Joan MacDonald 

    Lifetime Achievement Award

    Tom Myers, CSA

    Community Champion

    Jamil Shaikh

    Community Volunteer

    Ellen Kamei, AT&T, City of Mountain View

    ATHENA Award for Excellence

    Jocelyn Baird, Recology

    ATHENA Young Professional Award


    KMVT - Jim Connor

    Mountain View Public Safety Foundation - Tina DeLaOssa

    Leadership Mountain View (LMV): Marn-Yee Lee

    Community Services Agency (CSA) - Jolee Crosson


    Past ATHENA Award Recipients: Laura Blakely (2019)Lisa Gauthier (2018) • Brigitte Sarraf (2017) • Maria Marroquin (2016) • Leane Reelfs (2016) • Kathy Thibodeaux (2015) • Jessica Nowaski (2014) • Betsy Nikolchev (2013) • Laura Macias (2012) • Debbie K. Villa (2011) • Margaret Abe-Koga (2010) • Pamela Martello (2009) • Erin Brennock (2008)  • Iris Harrell (2007) • Monique Kane (2006) • Angela McConnell (2005) • Laurie Moore (2004) • Lucinda Tatman (2003) • Susan Hamilton (2001) • Martha Maris (2000) • Karen Cabello (1999) • Nancy Noe (1998) • Kate Wakerly (1997) • Lucille Young (1996) • Jean Hollands (1995) • Jennifer Konecny (1994) • Jane Shaw (1993) • Rosiland Bivings (1992) • Nancy Gee (1991)


    Past ATHENA Young Professional Recipients: Nicole Fargo Nosich (2019)Katie Nelson (2018) • Laura Terry-Green (2017) Diana Bautista (2016) • Aila Malik (2015) • Davida Brooks (2014) • Darelda Medina (2013) • Carolyn Hopkins-Vasquez (2012) • Alison Hopkins (2011) • Sara Jorgensen (2010)

  • _COL-Sponsors-2022--w800.jpg
  • About the ATHENA Leadership Award

  • Supporting, developing and honoring women leaders; Inspiring women to achieve their full potential; Creating balance in leadership worldwide.

    The ATHENA Leadership Award® is presented annually by chambers of commerce women’s organizations and universities. The award is established through local host organizations in partnership with ATHENA International’s national underwriters, local businesses, and individual sponsors.

    The ATHENA Leadership Award® was inspired by the goddess of Greek mythology known for her strength, courage, wisdom and enlightenment—qualities embodied in the ATHENA Leadership Model®.


    The Award is unique in both scope—local, national and international—and the ATHENA mission upon which it is based. The ATHENA Leadership Award® is presented to a person who is honored for professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.


    Since the program’s inception in 1982, nearly 6,000 exemplary leaders in over 500 communities have received the prestigious ATHENA Award in the United States, Bermuda, Canada, China, Greece, India, Russia, United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom. By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Leadership Award® Program seeks to inspire others to achieve excellence in their professional and personal lives.